Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Greetings! And Blue Snag...
F F U R G > Your Customs > Custom Cards/Packaging
guartrainer
Hi.

My name's Guartrainer and I'm from the U.K. I've lurked on these excellent forums for quite a while, so I thought I'd say hi and show you guys and gals what I've been up to recently...

I noticed that there have been some excellent statues and mini-busts of star wars characters that have been produced lately; that got me thinking for alternate image sources for cards. I was looking to do something for a card that I wanted to produce for a custom Blue Snaggletooth figure that I'm sourcing, and I would love to get your reaction and advice on possible improvements.

Anyway, This is my first attempt. Please be kind and let me know what you think!
Cheers,
GT.
guartrainer
...and also presenting the Palitoy 20b cardback image that I'm going to be using. I love the UK Death Star Playset advert (got one in a cupboard somewhere...)!!! Note that I've left the figure reference advert (8 new figures) image as a red snaggletooth on the back.

I dunno if I should change it to a blue. What do you guys think. Authentic red or a one-off blue?

Cheers,
GT.
d_j_s
Overall these cards look great. I would suggest trying to blend the colors of the Blue Snaggletooth and the background a bit more. He looks too bright compared to the rest of the image. Otherwise a very cool idea. The diorama looks fantastic, and I would suggest sticking with a Red Snaggletooth. By the way, out of curiousity, do you have a Blue Snaggletooth figure you are going to put on the card?
guartrainer
Hi d_j_s.

Yeah. Totally get the blending suggestion. Believe it or not the mini-bust image is already toned way down (added shadow to the right half of the image in an attempt to mimic the lighting in the background image) as the Cantina reference image that I'm using for the background fits the composition but has a weird colour palette and a low resolution.